Posted by: Leek | August 13, 2013

Some Unnamed Anime Podcast Episode 3: “Culture”, Criticism, and maybe Anime

So sorry to be posting a recording that happened nearly a month ago of a convention that happened almost two months ago. If you haven’t been following I’ve been a tad busy with moving so I didn’t always have the time to focus on editing it properly. But here it is in all it’s offensive glory.

Summary
Today, two familiar guests come back to talk with me about Anime Expo 2013 experiences. We go through every day and explain the various highlights that we took note of. If you want a short summary, we didn’t enjoy it all that much. This episode does feature explicit language and does not pull any punches. So be warned.

People on the Show
Leek aka “You don’t know” – For some reason I was really tired and threw a lot of “you knows” into my stories. Sorry, just had to comment because it made me slam my head into a table when I was editing. Since we recorded this a bit after the convention we were all fishing to pull up stories piece by piece.

Uki aka “Cosplay Trauma” – Uki is around this time to tell you horror stories. Or at least, horror stories according to him. Be sure to follow him on twitter @ukkinano.

Anime aka “Wrestling Priorities” – Surprisingly this “new” guest has the most positive things to say about AX2013. Go figure. Be sure to follow him on twitter @nomistakesever.

Part 1: “I’m giving her the charity of my time”

Download this episode (right click and save)

Part 2: “I don’t want my Nepnep with facial hair”

Download this episode (right click and save)

If you don’t want to listen to the entire show then feel free to check below the cut for some time stamps and notes.

Part 1 Timestamps
00:00 Intro
04:00 Day 0
05:27 Day 1
25:24 Day 2
55:10 Day 3 Part 1

Note: The bit about Megumi Han’s mom being the original Gon isn’t quite correct. But Megumi Han’s mom does in fact play Gon’s mother in the Hunter x Hunter remake which is just as cute. And she still is a reputable seiyuu.

Part 2 Timestamps
00:00 Day 3 Part 2
10:50 Day 4
15:50 Random Hotel Stories
27:36 Cosplay Talk
41:34 Future of AX
44:44 Little Bitch Segment
53:02 Outro

Note: I think at one point I trip over my words and say it’s okay to pay cosplayers to come to conventions. If this does in fact happen it was a mistake and I think that idea should be burned at the stake.

And, as always, make sure to follow the blog on Twitter @ore_to_kudo for various updates and to tweet me content ideas. You can also send various content ideas to oretokudo@gmail.com . If you have any real questions about the radio, make sure to check out the Radio page featured on this blog.

Leave a Reply

Categories