Posted by: Leek | September 1, 2013

Some Unnamed Anime Podcast Episode 4: Adventures in Seiyuu

So the episode came out a little later than usual but I did get it up. I wish I had something to say about it but not much since it’s just a standard update. The intro is a little different this week and takes a section from the backside of the radio where we just have a free talk. It’s usually interesting jabber about anime so I figured I’d just put it in place of a intro this time. This week the recording turned out strangely quiet and I couldn’t figure out why. So you might have to turn your volume up a bit.

Summary
In this month’s episode we share stories, lessons, and news about seiyuu (aka Japanese voice actors). It’s broken into two parts where we cover the general to some more fleshed out discussion in what seiyuu fans deal with today as opposed to before. This episode does feature explicit language, as always.

People on the Show
Leek aka “Conditional Feminist” – To be honest I felt fairly relaxed this week. For some reason I turned out louder than everyone this week (where I’m usually quiet) but that’s about it. I just move the show along.

Uki aka “Gossiping Housewife” – Outside of telling a ton of stories about Mizuki Nana, Uki seems really acquainted with what seiyuu are getting married. I’m not really sure why but for some reason it feels like we’re gossiping at some points because of him. On another note, we had some connection problems so his voice breaks up at points (but nothing too horrible). Be sure to follow him on twitter @ukkinano.

Agumike aka “Male Seiyuu Expert” – I invited Mike particularly because he’s well rounded in seiyuu knowledge outside of just females. Being his first show it’s mainly him getting acquainted with the process. Be sure to follow him on twitter @gabumike.

Part 1: “That’s for Gifted Kids”

Download this episode (right click and save)

Part 2: “I am the crowbar, goo goo g’joob”

Download this episode (right click and save)

If you don’t want to listen to the entire show then feel free to check below the cut for some time stamps and notes.

Part 1 Timestamps
00:00 Bonus Opening Nonsense
05:28 Show Intorduction
10:10 Getting Into Seiyuu
25:55 Male Seiyuu Challenge
31:35 Seiyuu Then and Now
38:38 Live Events

Note: For whatever reason I still forget to turn off Skype Sounds when I’m recording. I promise it won’t happen next time.

Part 2 Timestamps
00:00 Multi-talented Seiyuu
11:05 Anime Sold By Seiyuu
18:10 Seiyuu Do Not Cross Line
30:20 Necessary Seiyuu Traits
39:03 Little Bitch Segement
43:19 Closing Rambling

Note: If you notice someone disconnects (Uki) near the end. I took that as a smooth cue to transition into that end segment. I’m just a slick talker like that.

And, as always, make sure to follow the blog on Twitter @ore_to_kudo for various updates and to tweet me content ideas. You can also send various content ideas to oretokudo@gmail.com . If you have any real questions about the radio, make sure to check out the Radio page featured on this blog.

Leave a Reply

Categories