Posted by: Leek | November 13, 2014

Some Unnamed Anime Podcast Episode 9: Fall Anime 2014 Midseason Overview

We’re back and mega-sized. I’m sure you missed us so we’re back with more anime chat than you would ever want to listen to. Interested in some Gundam? Some Girlfriend? Step right up because this one is a slam fest. This was recorded about a week ago so it’s probably more up to date than when I usually get these out.

Summary
After a bit of a busy time, I’m finally back with my two comrades to explore yet another season of anime. Despite our time away you’ll find that our overviews are just as terrible. I also manage to talk a lot of shit about a lot of shows. This episode does feature explicit language, as always.

People on the Show
The regulars you can find more about on the radio page.

Part 1: “Ages 10 and Below”

Download this episode (right click and save)

Part 2: “You go right; I’ll go backwards”

Download this episode (right click and save)

Part 3: “Gundams and Line Dancing”

Download this episode (right click and save)

If you don’t want to listen to the entire show then feel free to check below the cut for some time stamps and notes.

Part 1 Timestamps
00:00 Intro
01:30 Show Intro
02:42 Ore Twintail ni Narimasu
09:14 Ai Tenchi Muyo
19:06 Sora no Method
23:59 Amagi Brilliant Park
30:42 Grisaia no Kajitsu
41:56 Gugure! Kokkuri-san
50:35 Hi Scoool! Seha Girl

Part 2 Timestamps
00:00 Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru
25:05 Magic Kaito 1412
32:00 Girlfriend (Kari)
47:38 Terraformars

Note: Don’t ask me why I kept saying Gyazo instead of Gyao. Doing these recording late at night kind of makes the wrong names come out of your mouth.

Part 3 Timestamps
00:00 World Trigger
13:48 Gundam Build Fighters Try
30:18 Gundam Timeline Lecture
37:48 Gundam G no Reconguista
56:55 Little Bitch Segment
1:04:50 Conclusion

Note: To all you Gundam fans who might go over that little lecture I give about the missing timeline pieces. While I make it sound like Turn A doesn’t explain some things; I’m not buying that Tomino lazy crap. I want to see the buildup of technology that allowed Turn X and, eventually, A to be created in the first place. Until I get that I’ll never feel satisfied with Tomino’s timeline. That’s the portion of Black History I’m searching for.

And, as always, make sure to follow the blog on Twitter @ore_to_kudo for various updates and to tweet me content ideas. You can also send various content ideas to oretokudo@gmail.com . If you have any real questions about the radio, make sure to check out the Radio page featured on this blog.

Responses

  1. I am picking up Twintail and Tenchi after listening to 1/3 of part 1 (for funsies).


Leave a Reply

Categories