Posted by: Leek | January 4, 2015

Little Girl Anime Power Rankings – Week 17

So since I was traveling I got the memo late that NOTHING except Lady Jewelpet was airing this week. Had I known I would have, you know, prepared the awards ahead of time so I could follow this post up with something. I mean this is the FIRST post of 2015 and well…you’ll see.

What a beautiful sunrise.

A lot more beautiful than this post is going to be.

Previous Standings

1) Aikatsu! – 100 Points
2) Happiness Charge Precure! – 96 Points
3) Lady Jewelpet – 90 Points
4) PriPara – 61 Points

This doesn’t include any awards except the ones that I’ve told you ones about. So don’t fret in thinking you’ve missed out on seeing any points. I’ll get on it when I can.

Weekly Point Distribution

1) Lady Jewelpet – +9 Points
4) Happiness Charge Precure! – +1 Point
4) Aikatsu! – +1 Point
4) PriPara – +1 Point

A Word From the Big Man
Well, this probably won’t come as a shocker.

Aikatsu! is absent this week. Enjoy this screenshot of drunk Ruby.

Yeah, I’m going to uselessly fill all this space.

Precure is also sick. Ruby is still partying though.

And more adorable space filler.

New Years and not so new love.

Since it’s not really being weighed against anything, it’s hard to talk much about Lady Jewelpet. But had there been other shows this week, I still feel I wouldn’t have given it that low a position though. This episode was definitely meant to slow things way down, and I enjoy that. Once again, I feel that the staff has realized the new characters need to be settled in and to instead work on the relationships going on.

With that being said, it doesn’t get anymore lovey dovey than this. This was the time to forecast a bit of things for Miura and Lilian, but it was mostly to let Momona and Cayenne have their time together. I honestly felt that the Christmas episode was pretty heavy; this episode definitely took it to another level.

The real hook of the show was watching the two rabbits get drunk and party together.

PriPara is absent. These two are tired of partying.

Good thing the party is already over.

Wrap-Up
Kind of hilarious the start of the year is almost non-existent. Oh well. Be prepared for the real start of the season next year.

Leave a Reply

Categories